Life

I have a growing suspicion that absolutely everyone has some sort of crap to deal with in their lives. Everyone has at least one thing that is not just inconvenient, difficult to work out or a bit sad – but really, really hard. The whole idea of *some people* having a rough time, and the rest just living out a carefree existence seems to me to be an illusion. I’ve never met anyone who didn’t turn out to have real pain to deal with, once I got to know them a bit. Most of them have much more of it than me, and I’m still constantly feeling sorry for myself…

I don’t really have anything wise to say about this, but I wanted to share the thought.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Life

  1. Thanks for sharing the thought and bringing to our awareness this fact of life that, as you said so succinctly, we don’t all know.

Comment

